Comment with any ship (romantic or platonic or maybe even non-existent!) from a fandom that I am or have been been involved with, and I will rant about aforementioned ship. This may be incoherent gushing or exclamations of disgust, depending on your ship of choice.
--actually, you know what, I'ma open this one up: you can ask me about ANY ship, even for things I'm not really involved in (H50, for example), and I will tell you what I think. If I happen to not particularly have an opinion, I'll just ask you to give me another one.
(Movies are included in this. And books. And--you know what? Go nuts. Just give me a ship.)
--actually, you know what, I'ma open this one up: you can ask me about ANY ship, even for things I'm not really involved in (H50, for example), and I will tell you what I think. If I happen to not particularly have an opinion, I'll just ask you to give me another one.
(Movies are included in this. And books. And--you know what? Go nuts. Just give me a ship.)
From:
no subject
Damon and Katherine.
*sits back with popcorn*
From:
no subject
That entire thing is reeeeeeeeeeally unhealthy. She was certainly important, because otherwise Damon wouldn't be alive now, but I think Katherine totally hosed him because she was bored. I don't actually doubt that she loved Stefan, mostly for the things we see her do and say when she's *not* around him, but Damon was what we call "convenient and hot as hell". I think she turned him the same way someone gets their kid a puppy: because otherwise someone (Stefan) would have made emoface at her 140+ years before there was a Hot Topic, and because it amused her. And I think she literally did not give him another single thought 'til she turned up in Mystic Falls.
(The only time I have literally found Katherine creepy instead of flat-out badass was when Damon's trying to kill her in "Masquerade" and she says, "When did you get fun?" And she clearly means it. SCREWED UP PRIORITIES, PETROVA.)
I also think she fundamentally fucked up Damon and Stefan's relationship, because even now that he doesn't love Katherine, he still blames Stefan for shit. Which--even when I first heard that, I thought that was lame. And now that's just transferred to "waaaaaah, Elena loves Stefan" instead of "waaaaaah, Katherine loves Stefan", and I just--I'm one of those people who thinks Damon needs to spend a lot more time with Damon, and not in a righty-lefty sort of way. He is in no place to be with anyone right now. He's still remembering how to be people, right now.
--though for real, if we could find more reasons to put Nina Dobrev in dresses that cinch her waist and make her boobs ready for faceplanting, I am all for that.
From:
no subject
I suspected I might get a response like that. :)
I feel that more corsets would not go amiss.
But yes, Damon really needs to get to know himself, without so much murder.
And as to all the rest of it, omg, she just used him like a kitten does a ball of yarn.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
"It's a splendid trick! People without love cannot see that!"
(Honestly, I'm just surprised after Higurashi, 07th Expansion allowed someone a happy ending.)
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject