Since I was a kid, I've had this weird...I don't know, verbal tic, kind of. I mutter to myself. Not always out loud - usually not, if anyone else is around - but pretty much constantly in my head. Seriously, I spent half of high school doing this with Buffy quotes. IDK, it's soothing. And occasionally, I add in stuff to the rotation. (The Thirst gave me "Sometimes they get loose, so, you know, that's why you have the nail gun," which you have to do in a terrible Russian accent.)
So when I tell you that sometimes when I'm stuck in traffic, or doing something irritating, I mutter "you'd better lawyer up, asshole, because I'm not coming back for 30%, I'm coming back for everything", no one should be terribly surprised, at this point.
(You have to whisper it, though. For EFFECT.)
--anyone else do this, or am I just crazier than normal?
So when I tell you that sometimes when I'm stuck in traffic, or doing something irritating, I mutter "you'd better lawyer up, asshole, because I'm not coming back for 30%, I'm coming back for everything", no one should be terribly surprised, at this point.
(You have to whisper it, though. For EFFECT.)
--anyone else do this, or am I just crazier than normal?
Tags:
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Like, I have moments where I don't know what to do (social situations, work crap), and for some reason I get the urge to SPEAK in CHARACTER, because fictional characters are so much BETTER at solving PROBLEMS!
...
I'm not insane. Honest.