1) Bonnie's mom! So without actually looking - because I am Queen of the Lazies - I'm reasonably certain that there's a mention, during the OH SHIT DINNER PARTY from 1x3, about Bonnie's mom dying when she was a kid. But as it turns out, nope! Just

2) So: Bonnie's mom fled, Bonnie's dad is always away on business. Bill and Liz got divorced; Bill moved in with his boyfriend Stephen, and Liz is too busy being sheriff and covering up vampires. Matt (and Vicki) never had a dad, and their mom basically left them to raise themselves. The Lockwoods were around, but Carol has a drinking problem and Mr. Lockwood was a total dick. The Gilberts were apparently pretty good, but they died in a car accident and Jenna got killed by Klaus.

What I am saying is: Alaric, you are now a functioning parent figure in Mystic Falls. Run. That does not seem to end well.

3) In retrospect, Tyler's "Klaus freed me from this curse!" looks a lot more like "he switched curses on me!", doesn't it?

4) Going by the tombstones in Bonnie's dreams, it goes Bonnie --> Abby --> Sheila --> Amelia --> Sarah --> Emily? There might be more steps between Emily and Sarah, but the math isn't entirely off. (Not counting Lucy, obviously, so either Sheila had at least two daughters or they're second or third cousins.)

5) Man, Bonnie keeps a secret like Glenn on The Walking Dead, doesn't she?

6) OH MY GOD TINY BONNIE WITH AN AFRO HOW SO CUTE.

7) "I didn't want to tell you. You have a lot to deal with." You all have a lot to deal with! Have you not been paying attention?

8) I don't know why, I just thought Damon finding Bonnie's mom was cute.

9) Oh, man, Bill's gonna tough-love the sire out of Tyler. This won't go poorly at all! Goodness no!

10) Alaric! No! Don't date the lady! She seems okay so far, I'd rather she not end up horribly dead!

11) "So what do you think my exes would have to say about me?"
"Nothing. They're all dead."

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA shut up you laughed.

12) Stefan! The world's first vampire is offering you a deal! He does not do that! MAYBE HEAR HIM OUT JUST A TAD.

13) I'm taking it as read that Bonnie's started softening up on Damon, reasonably speaking, since he stopped committing wholesale murder every twenty minutes. Not that she likes him, mind you, but she doesn't--she's still wary of him, but less so right this second. I don't know, I think it's believable.

14) Aaaaaaaaaaand then around 8:15, just as Elena and Bonnie got to Abby's house and ran into Attractive Stranger Whose Name I Didn't Hear But Know From the Episode Description To Be Jamie, MY CABLE CUT OUT. Like, not the whole thing, either, just the CW. HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATE. FLAMES, FLAAAAAAAAAAAAMES DOWN MY FAAAAAAAAAAACE.

--so yeah, that's all you get from me this week. Tip your servers! I'll be here in two weeks, TOTALLY FUCKING LOST.

ETA: Aaaand then it came back in time for the last act, when two amazing, glorious, wonderful things happened:

a) Elena straight-up said what I've been saying all year, namely that Alaric is one name-change away from being a Gilbert. FOUND FAMILIES ARE THE BEST KIND, YOU GUYS.

and

b) Dagger shenanigans! I saw that Damon took one out - don't even ask what happened re: Abby and Jamie, because I have not the faintest fucking idea - but ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh guess who's up, you guys?

MOTHERFUCKING ELIJAH.

And then there's no new ep 'til February 2, but whatever, ELIJAH IS MOTHERFUCKING BACK.
.

Profile

iphignia939: (Default)
iphignia939

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags